For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Sunderland AFC

Squad size: 27

Average age: 26,4

Foreigners: 13  48,1 %

National team players: 7

Stadium: Stadium of Light  48.707 Seats

Current transfer record: +1,94 mil. €

Sunderland AFC
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 4
In league since: 2 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

ADoncaster Rovers HLincoln City HWycombe Wanderers AMilton Keynes Dons ATranmere Rovers HIpswich Town HRochdale AFC AOxford United HBristol Rovers
HBlackpool FC HBolton Wanderers AFleetwood Town HDoncaster Rovers
AGillingham FC APortsmouth FC

Performance chart League One 19/20

Record League One 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 17 10 6 1 2,12 32:10 30.242
Away record 15 6 3 6 1,40 13:16 10.129
Overall balance 32 16 9 7 1,78 45:26 20.814
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group A1 Tue Nov 5, 2019 9:45 PM Leicester City U23 4-4-2 double 6 1:2
group A1 Tue Oct 8, 2019 9:45 PM Grimsby Town 4-4-2 6.952 3:2
group A1 Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:45 PM Scunthorpe United 4-3-3 Attacking 1.002 3:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 5:00 PM (4.) Oxford United 4-4-2 double 6 33.498 1:1
2 Sat Aug 10, 2019 5:00 PM (10.) Ipswich Town 4-3-3 Attacking 24.051 1:1
3 Sat Aug 17, 2019 2:30 PM (14.) Portsmouth FC 4-2-3-1 29.140 2:1
4 Tue Aug 20, 2019 9:45 PM (9.) Rochdale AFC 4-2-3-1 5.258 1:2
5 Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:00 PM (6.) AFC Wimbledon 4-2-3-1 29.725 3:1
6 Sat Aug 31, 2019 5:00 PM (4.) Peterborough United 4-4-2 double 6 10.005 3:0
7 Tue Nov 26, 2019 9:45 PM (6.) Burton Albion 4-2-3-1 26.538 1:2
8 Sat Sep 14, 2019 5:00 PM (10.) Accrington Stanley 4-2-3-1 4.164 1:3
9 Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:45 PM (6.) Rotherham United 4-1-4-1 29.078 1:1
10 Sat Sep 21, 2019 5:00 PM (5.) Bolton Wanderers 4-2-3-1 12.026 1:1
11 Sat Sep 28, 2019 5:00 PM (5.) Milton Keynes Dons 4-3-3 Attacking 29.954 2:1
12 Sat Oct 5, 2019 5:00 PM (5.) Lincoln City 4-1-4-1 10.264 2:0
13 9:45 PM (6.) Fleetwood Town ppd.
14 Sat Oct 19, 2019 5:00 PM (10.) Wycombe Wanderers 4-1-4-1 8.395 1:0
15 Tue Oct 22, 2019 9:45 PM (12.) Tranmere Rovers 4-2-3-1 28.551 5:0
16 Sat Oct 26, 2019 5:00 PM (8.) Shrewsbury Town 4-2-3-1 8.117 1:0
17 Sat Nov 2, 2019 5:00 PM (10.) Southend United 4-2-3-1 30.407 1:0
18 9:45 PM (8.) Bristol Rovers ppd.
19 Sat Nov 23, 2019 5:00 PM (10.) Coventry City 4-3-3 Attacking 29.809 1:1
20 Sat Dec 7, 2019 5:00 PM (12.) Gillingham FC 3-4-1-2 5.401 1:0
21 Sat Dec 14, 2019 5:00 PM (12.) Blackpool FC 3-4-3 30.595 1:1
23 Thu Dec 26, 2019 5:00 PM (14.) Bolton Wanderers 3-4-3 33.821 0:0
24 Sun Dec 29, 2019 5:00 PM (15.) Doncaster Rovers 3-4-3 12.432 1:2
25 Wed Jan 1, 2020 5:00 PM (14.) Fleetwood Town 3-4-3 4.011 1:1
26 Sat Jan 4, 2020 5:00 PM (15.) Lincoln City 3-4-3 31.748 3:1
27 Sat Jan 11, 2020 5:00 PM (12.) Wycombe Wanderers 3-4-3 29.331 4:0
28 Sat Jan 18, 2020 5:00 PM (9.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-4-3 13.327 0:1
29 Fri Jan 24, 2020 9:45 PM (6.) Doncaster Rovers 3-4-3 30.251 0:0
30 Wed Jan 29, 2020 9:45 PM (7.) Tranmere Rovers 3-4-3 6.850 0:1
31 Sat Feb 1, 2020 5:00 PM (5.) Portsmouth FC 3-4-3 18.531 2:0
32 Sat Feb 8, 2020 5:00 PM (8.) Ipswich Town 3-4-3 32.726 1:0
33 Tue Feb 11, 2020 9:45 PM (6.) Rochdale AFC 3-4-3 27.401 3:0
34 Sat Feb 15, 2020 5:00 PM (5.) Oxford United 3-4-3 9.105 0:1
35 Sat Feb 22, 2020 5:00 PM (5.) Bristol Rovers 3-4-3 31.541 3:0
36 2:00 PM (4.) Coventry City -:-
37 5:00 PM Gillingham FC -:-
38 5:00 PM Blackpool FC -:-
40 5:00 PM Southend United -:-
41 5:00 PM Shrewsbury Town -:-
42 5:00 PM AFC Wimbledon -:-
43 5:00 PM Peterborough United -:-
44 5:00 PM Burton Albion -:-
45 5:00 PM Accrington Stanley -:-
46 2:00 PM Rotherham United -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 9, 2019 3:00 PM Gillingham FC 4-2-3-1 1:1
First Round Replay Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:45 PM Gillingham FC 5-3-2 1:0 AET
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Aug 13, 2019 9:45 PM Accrington Stanley 4-4-2 2.343 1:3
Second Round Wed Aug 28, 2019 9:45 PM Burnley FC 4-2-3-1 7.445 1:3
Third Round Wed Sep 25, 2019 9:45 PM Sheffield United 4-2-3-1 11.675 0:1
Fourth Round Tue Oct 29, 2019 9:45 PM Oxford United 3-5-2 flat 11.108 5:3 on pens
Table section League One 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
1 Rotherham United 32 25 60
2 Coventry City 31 16 60
3 Wycombe Wanderers 33 7 59
4 Sunderland AFC 32 19 57
5 Peterborough United 33 26 55
6 Fleetwood Town 31 12 54
7 Portsmouth FC 31 14 53

Matches