To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Sunderland AFC

Squad size: 24

Average age: 27,3

Foreigners: 12  50,0 %

National team players: 4

Stadium: Stadium of Light  48.707 Seats

Current transfer record: -338 k €

Sunderland AFC
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 4
In league since: 3 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

APortsmouth FC HTranmere Rovers AAccrington Stanley ABristol Rovers HOxford United APlymouth Argyle
HLincoln City APeterborough United AHull City HAccrington Stanley HNorthampton Town
HCharlton Athletic AWigan Athletic ABlackpool FC HBlackpool FC

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 9 8 6 1,52 32:25 -
Away record 23 11 9 3 1,83 38:17 -
Overall balance 46 20 17 9 1,67 70:42 -
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group A1 Tue Sep 8, 2020 9:00 PM Aston Villa U23 3-5-2 flat x 8:1
group A1 Tue Oct 6, 2020 9:00 PM Carlisle United 3-5-2 flat x 5:3
group A1 Tue Nov 10, 2020 9:45 PM Fleetwood Town 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
Second Round Tue Dec 8, 2020 8:00 PM Oldham Athletic 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:2
Third Round Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:00 PM Port Vale FC 4-1-4-1 x 2:0
Quarter-Finals Tue Feb 2, 2021 8:30 PM Milton Keynes Dons 4-4-2 0:3
Semi-Finals Wed Feb 17, 2021 8:00 PM Lincoln City 6:4 on pens
Final Sun Mar 14, 2021 5:00 PM Tranmere Rovers 4-4-2 double 6 x 1:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 5:00 PM (4.) Bristol Rovers 5-4-1 x 1:1
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 5:00 PM (14.) Oxford United 3-4-3 x 0:2
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 5:00 PM (5.) Peterborough United 3-4-3 x 1:0
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 5:00 PM (5.) Charlton Athletic 3-4-3 x 0:0
5 Tue Apr 27, 2021 9:00 PM (4.) Blackpool FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 0:1
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 5:00 PM (10.) Swindon Town 3-5-2 flat x 0:2
7 Tue Oct 20, 2020 9:00 PM (5.) Crewe Alexandra 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 5:00 PM (4.) Portsmouth FC 3-5-2 flat x 1:3
9 Tue Oct 27, 2020 9:45 PM (7.) Rochdale AFC 5-4-1 x 2:2
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 3:00 PM (8.) Gillingham FC 3-5-2 x 0:2
11 Tue Nov 3, 2020 9:00 PM (7.) Ipswich Town 5-3-2 x 2:1
12 Sat Nov 14, 2020 5:00 PM (5.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-5-2 flat x 1:2
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 5:00 PM (8.) Doncaster Rovers 3-4-3 x 1:1
14 Fri Nov 27, 2020 9:45 PM (8.) Fleetwood Town 3-5-2 x 1:1
15 Tue Dec 1, 2020 9:45 PM (9.) Burton Albion 3-5-2 flat x 1:1
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 5:00 PM (8.) Wigan Athletic 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 5:00 PM (11.) Lincoln City 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:4
18 Tue Dec 15, 2020 9:45 PM (8.) AFC Wimbledon 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
19 Tue Feb 9, 2021 9:00 PM (10.) Shrewsbury Town 4-4-2 double 6 x 2:1
20 Sat Jan 9, 2021 9:45 PM (13.) Hull City 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
21 Wed Mar 17, 2021 9:00 PM (12.) Accrington Stanley 4-4-2 x 0:2
22 Sat Jan 2, 2021 5:00 PM (11.) Northampton Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:0
23 Tue Jan 19, 2021 9:00 PM (11.) Plymouth Argyle 4-4-2 double 6 x 1:2
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 3:00 PM (12.) AFC Wimbledon 4-4-2 double 6 x 0:3
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 5:00 PM (11.) Shrewsbury Town 4-4-2 double 6 1:0
26 Tue Jan 26, 2021 9:45 PM (9.) Ipswich Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 3:00 PM (9.) Gillingham FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 2:2
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 5:00 PM (8.) Milton Keynes Dons 4-4-2 x 2:2
29 Sat Feb 13, 2021 5:00 PM (9.) Doncaster Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 4:1
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 5:00 PM (7.) Burton Albion 3-4-3 x 0:3
31 Tue Feb 23, 2021 9:00 PM (4.) Fleetwood Town 3-4-3 x 2:0
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 5:00 PM (4.) Crewe Alexandra 3-4-3 x 2:2
33 Tue Mar 2, 2021 9:00 PM (4.) Swindon Town 4-4-2 double 6 x 1:0
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 5:00 PM (4.) Rochdale AFC 4-4-2 x 2:0
35 Tue Mar 9, 2021 9:45 PM (4.) Portsmouth FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 0:2
36 Tue Apr 13, 2021 8:00 PM (3.) Wigan Athletic 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 5:00 PM (4.) Lincoln City 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 5:00 PM (4.) Bristol Rovers 4-4-2 double 6 x 0:1
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 5:00 PM (3.) Oxford United 4-4-2 double 6 x 3:1
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 5:00 PM (3.) Peterborough United 4-4-2 double 6 x 1:1
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 5:00 PM (3.) Charlton Athletic 3-4-3 x 1:2
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 2:30 PM (3.) Blackpool FC 4-2-3-1 x 1:0
43 Tue Apr 20, 2021 9:45 PM (5.) Hull City 4-2-3-1 x 2:2
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 5:00 PM (5.) Accrington Stanley 4-4-2 double 6 x 3:3
45 Sat May 1, 2021 5:00 PM (5.) Plymouth Argyle 4-4-2 double 6 x 1:3
46 Sun May 9, 2021 2:00 PM (4.) Northampton Town 4-4-2 double 6 x 1:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 5:00 PM Mansfield Town 3-4-1-2 0:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 5:00 PM Hull City 3-4-3 x 4:5 on pens
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Semi-Finals 1st Leg 8:00 PM Lincoln City -:-
Semi-Finals 2nd Leg 5:30 PM Lincoln City -:-
Table section League One 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
1 Hull City 46 42 89
2 Peterborough United 46 37 87
3 Blackpool FC 46 23 80
4 Sunderland AFC 46 28 77
5 Lincoln City 46 19 77
6 Oxford United 46 21 74
7 Charlton Athletic 46 14 74