For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Cardiff City

Squad size: 28

Average age: 28,7

Foreigners: 26  92,9 %

National team players: 6

Stadium: Cardiff City Stadium  33.280 Seats

Current transfer record: -4,92 mil. €

Cardiff City
Championship
League level: EnglandSecond Tier
Table position: 12
In league since: 1 year
Info

Game plan

Filter by season
Last 15 games
HBirmingham City HStoke City ANottingham Forest HBarnsley FC ASheffield Wednesday ACarlisle United
ACharlton Athletic ALeeds United HPreston North End HMillwall FC HCarlisle United HSwansea City
HBristol City ABrentford FC AQueens Park Rangers

Performance chart Championship 19/20

Record Championship 19/20
Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 13 7 5 1 2,00 19:10 23.140
Away record 14 2 6 6 0,86 19:30 18.604
Overall balance 27 9 11 7 1,41 38:40 20.788
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 5:00 PM (12.) Wigan Athletic 4-2-3-1 12.169 3:2
2 Sat Aug 10, 2019 5:00 PM (14.) Luton Town 4-2-3-1 24.724 2:1
3 Sun Aug 18, 2019 2:00 PM (12.) Reading FC 4-2-3-1 14.252 3:0
4 Wed Aug 21, 2019 9:45 PM (19.) Huddersfield Town 4-2-3-1 21.821 2:1
5 Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:00 PM (12.) Blackburn Rovers 4-2-3-1 13.291 0:0
6 Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:45 PM (14.) Fulham FC 4-2-3-1 22.631 1:1
7 Fri Sep 13, 2019 9:45 PM (13.) Derby County 4-2-3-1 25.873 1:1
8 Sat Sep 21, 2019 5:00 PM (14.) Middlesbrough FC 4-4-2 double 6 23.141 1:0
9 Sat Sep 28, 2019 5:00 PM (13.) Hull City 4-3-3 Attacking 10.756 2:2
10 Wed Oct 2, 2019 9:45 PM (12.) Queens Park Rangers 4-2-3-1 21.387 3:0
11 Sat Oct 5, 2019 5:00 PM (10.) West Bromwich Albion 4-2-3-1 25.140 4:2
12 Fri Oct 18, 2019 9:45 PM (11.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-3-3 Defending 22.486 1:1
13 Tue Oct 22, 2019 9:45 PM (11.) Millwall FC 4-2-3-1 11.769 2:2
14 Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:00 PM (13.) Swansea City 4-4-2 20.270 1:0
15 Sat Nov 2, 2019 5:00 PM (14.) Birmingham City 4-3-3 Defending 23.778 4:2
16 Sun Nov 10, 2019 2:00 PM (14.) Bristol City 4-2-3-1 23.846 0:1
17 Sat Nov 23, 2019 2:30 PM (14.) Charlton Athletic 4-3-3 Attacking 16.011 2:2
18 Tue Nov 26, 2019 9:45 PM (16.) Stoke City 4-2-3-1 20.884 1:0
19 Sat Nov 30, 2019 5:00 PM (11.) Nottingham Forest 4-2-3-1 28.209 0:1
20 Sat Dec 7, 2019 5:00 PM (10.) Barnsley FC 4-2-3-1 21.380 3:2
21 Wed Dec 11, 2019 9:45 PM (8.) Brentford FC 4-2-3-1 10.417 2:1
22 Sat Dec 14, 2019 5:00 PM (9.) Leeds United 4-4-2 34.552 3:3
23 Sat Dec 21, 2019 2:30 PM (12.) Preston North End 4-2-3-1 22.625 0:0
24 Thu Dec 26, 2019 5:00 PM (12.) Millwall FC 4-2-3-1 23.583 1:1
25 Sun Dec 29, 2019 5:00 PM (11.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-2-3-1 25.385 1:2
26 Wed Jan 1, 2020 5:00 PM (10.) Queens Park Rangers 3-4-3 12.355 6:1
27 Sun Jan 12, 2020 2:00 PM (12.) Swansea City 4-2-3-1 28.529 0:0
28 5:00 PM (12.) Birmingham City -:-
29 Mon - 2:00 AM (12.) West Bromwich Albion ppd.
30 9:45 PM Reading FC -:-
31 5:00 PM Luton Town -:-
32 9:45 PM Huddersfield Town -:-
33 5:00 PM Wigan Athletic -:-
34 5:00 PM Stoke City -:-
35 9:45 PM Nottingham Forest -:-
36 5:00 PM Brentford FC -:-
37 5:00 PM Barnsley FC -:-
38 5:00 PM Leeds United -:-
39 9:45 PM Preston North End -:-
40 5:00 PM Charlton Athletic -:-
41 5:00 PM Bristol City -:-
42 5:00 PM Blackburn Rovers -:-
43 9:45 PM Fulham FC -:-
44 5:00 PM Derby County -:-
45 5:00 PM Middlesbrough FC -:-
46 2:30 PM Hull City -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Sat Jan 4, 2020 5:01 PM Carlisle United 4-2-3-1 5.282 2:2
Third Round Replay Wed Jan 15, 2020 9:45 PM Carlisle United 4-2-3-1 4.381 3:4
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Second Round Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:45 PM Luton Town 4-4-2 double 6 4.111 0:3
Table section Championship 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
9 Bristol City 27 1 41
10 Preston North End 27 4 40
11 Hull City 27 5 39
12 Cardiff City 27 -2 38
13 Blackburn Rovers 27 0 37
14 Reading FC 26 5 36
15 Queens Park Rangers 27 -6 35

Matches