To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Portsmouth FC

Squad size: 27

Average age: 25,4

Foreigners: 8  29,6 %

National team players: 1

Stadium: Fratton Park  20.688 Seats

Current transfer record: -275 k €

Portsmouth FC
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 5
In league since: 4 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HSwindon Town AOxford United HIpswich Town AShrewsbury Town HRochdale AFC AWigan Athletic
HGillingham FC
ABristol Rovers HBlackpool FC ADoncaster Rovers ANorthampton Town HSunderland AFC HSalford City APeterborough United HBurton Albion

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 21 8 5 8 1,38 28:23 190
Away record 18 11 2 5 1,94 29:19 111
Overall balance 39 19 7 13 1,64 57:42 154
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group B1 Tue Sep 8, 2020 9:00 PM Colchester United 4-2-3-1 x 2:0
group B1 Tue Oct 6, 2020 9:45 PM Southend United 3-4-2-1 x 0:3
group B1 Tue Nov 10, 2020 9:00 PM West Ham United U23 4-4-2 x 0:1
Second Round Tue Dec 8, 2020 9:00 PM Cheltenham Town 3-4-1-2 x 0:3
Third Round Tue Jan 12, 2021 9:00 PM Peterborough United 3-5-2 x 5:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 5:00 PM (5.) Shrewsbury Town 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
2 Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:00 PM (15.) Rochdale AFC 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 5:00 PM (17.) Wigan Athletic 4-2-3-1 x 1:2
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 5:00 PM (21.) Burton Albion 4-2-3-1 x 2:4
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 5:00 PM (12.) Milton Keynes Dons 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 5:00 PM (10.) Doncaster Rovers 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
7 Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:30 PM (13.) Gillingham FC 4-1-4-1 x 0:2
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 5:00 PM (9.) Sunderland AFC 4-4-2 x 1:3
9 Tue Oct 27, 2020 9:45 PM (6.) Northampton Town 4-4-2 x 4:0
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 5:00 PM (6.) Charlton Athletic 4-4-2 x 0:2
11 Tue Nov 3, 2020 9:00 PM (9.) Lincoln City 4-2-3-1 x 1:3
12 Mon Nov 16, 2020 9:45 PM (7.) Plymouth Argyle 4-4-2 x 2:2
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 5:00 PM (7.) Crewe Alexandra 4-4-2 x 4:1
14 Tue Nov 24, 2020 9:45 PM (5.) Oxford United 4-4-2 double 6 x 1:1
15 Tue Dec 1, 2020 9:00 PM (5.) Blackpool FC 4-4-2 x 1:0
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 5:00 PM (7.) Peterborough United 4-4-2 2.000 2:0
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 5:00 PM (5.) Ipswich Town 4-4-2 0:2
18 Tue Dec 15, 2020 9:45 PM (3.) Fleetwood Town 4-4-2 2.000 0:0
19 Fri Dec 18, 2020 7:30 PM (3.) Hull City 4-4-2 x 0:2
20 Tue Feb 9, 2021 9:00 PM (2.) Swindon Town 4-4-2 x 2:0
21 Tue Feb 16, 2021 9:00 PM (1.) Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:1
22 9:00 PM (4.) Accrington Stanley ppd.
23 Tue Jan 19, 2021 9:00 PM (4.) AFC Wimbledon 4-2-3-1 x 4:0
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 5:00 PM (4.) Fleetwood Town 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 5:00 PM (3.) Hull City 4-4-2 0:4
26 Tue Jan 26, 2021 9:00 PM (4.) Lincoln City 4-4-2 0:1
27 Tue Feb 2, 2021 9:00 PM (4.) Charlton Athletic 4-4-2 x 1:3
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 5:00 PM (4.) Plymouth Argyle 4-4-2 x 2:2
29 8:00 PM (4.) Crewe Alexandra ppd.
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 5:00 PM (4.) Blackpool FC 4-4-2 x 0:1
31 Tue Feb 23, 2021 9:00 PM (6.) Oxford United 4-4-2 x 0:1
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 5:00 PM (5.) Gillingham FC 4-4-2 x 1:1
33 Tue Mar 2, 2021 9:00 PM (5.) Doncaster Rovers 3-4-3 x 2:1
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 5:00 PM (5.) Northampton Town 4-2-3-1 x 4:1
35 Tue Mar 9, 2021 9:45 PM (6.) Sunderland AFC 4-4-2 x 0:2
36 Tue Mar 16, 2021 9:00 PM (8.) Peterborough United 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 3:00 PM (11.) Ipswich Town 4-4-2 x 2:1
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 5:00 PM (8.) Shrewsbury Town 4-2-3-1 x 1:2
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 5:00 PM (5.) Rochdale AFC 4-4-2 x 2:1
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 5:00 PM (5.) Wigan Athletic 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 5:00 PM (4.) Burton Albion 1:2
42 5:00 PM (5.) Milton Keynes Dons -:-
43 8:00 PM Swindon Town -:-
44 3:00 PM Bristol Rovers -:-
45 5:00 PM AFC Wimbledon -:-
46 5:00 PM Accrington Stanley -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 5:00 PM Ipswich Town 4-4-2 x 2:3 AET
Second Round Sat Nov 28, 2020 5:00 PM King's Lynn Town 4-4-2 x 6:1
Third Round Sun Jan 10, 2021 3:30 PM Bristol City 4-4-2 x 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Aug 29, 2020 5:00 PM Stevenage FC 4-2-3-1 x 4:6 on pens
Second Round Thu Sep 17, 2020 9:45 PM Brighton & Hove Albion 4-2-3-1 x 4:0
Table section League One 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
2 Peterborough United 40 32 76
3 Sunderland AFC 39 29 71
4 Blackpool FC 38 17 64
5 Portsmouth FC 39 15 64
6 Lincoln City 38 15 63
7 Charlton Athletic 39 6 62
8 Ipswich Town 39 3 60

Matches