For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Newport County

Squad size: 26

Average age: 25,6

Foreigners: 21  80,8 %

National team players: 1

Stadium: Rodney Parade  7.850 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Newport County
League Two
League level: EnglandFourth Tier
Table position: 16
In league since: 6 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HMilton Keynes Dons AScunthorpe United HSwindon Town HMacclesfield Town HLeicester City U23
HLeyton Orient HCheltenham Town HWalsall FC
AMorecambe FC AExeter City AMillwall FC ALeyton Orient APlymouth Argyle HCambridge United AMansfield Town

Performance chart League Two 19/20

Record League Two 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 17 7 7 3 1,65 17:12 3.940
Away record 14 3 3 8 0,86 10:15 3.160
Overall balance 31 10 10 11 1,29 27:27 3.588
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group B5 Wed Sep 4, 2019 9:45 PM West Ham United U23 4-4-2 double 6 581 4:5
group B5 Tue Oct 8, 2019 9:45 PM Exeter City 4-4-2 Diamond 635 0:2
group B5 Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:45 PM Cheltenham Town 4-4-2 774 4:7
Second Round Tue Dec 3, 2019 9:00 PM Brighton & Hove Albion U23 4-4-2 292 4:5 on pens
Third Round Tue Jan 7, 2020 9:30 PM Milton Keynes Dons 4-4-2 Diamond 767 3:0
Quarter-Finals Tue Feb 4, 2020 9:00 PM Leicester City U23 3-1-4-2 1.357 1:0
Semi-Finals 9:45 PM Salford City -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 5:00 PM (16.) Mansfield Town 3-5-2 flat 4.481 2:2
2 Sat Aug 10, 2019 5:00 PM (11.) Cambridge United 4-3-1-2 3.949 0:0
3 Sat Aug 17, 2019 5:00 PM (15.) Plymouth Argyle 4-4-2 Diamond 5.048 1:0
4 Tue Aug 20, 2019 9:45 PM (9.) Walsall FC 4-4-2 Diamond 4.337 0:0
5 Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:00 PM (12.) Crewe Alexandra 4-4-2 double 6 3.712 1:0
6 Sat Aug 31, 2019 5:00 PM (5.) Forest Green Rovers 4-4-2 2.897 0:2
7 Sat Sep 7, 2019 5:00 PM (2.) Port Vale FC 4-4-2 double 6 3.913 1:0
8 Sat Sep 14, 2019 5:00 PM (2.) Northampton Town ? 4.616 2:0
9 Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:45 PM (4.) Macclesfield Town ? 1.435 1:1
10 Sat Sep 21, 2019 5:00 PM (6.) Exeter City ? 4.762 1:1
11 Sat Sep 28, 2019 5:00 PM (7.) Swindon Town 4-3-1-2 7.843 0:2
12 Sat Oct 5, 2019 5:00 PM (6.) Carlisle United 4-3-1-2 3.681 1:0
13 9:45 PM (3.) Cheltenham Town ppd.
14 Sat Oct 19, 2019 5:00 PM (5.) Scunthorpe United 5-3-2 3.936 2:1
15 Tue Oct 22, 2019 9:45 PM (3.) Crawley Town 4-1-3-2 3.119 1:1
16 Sat Oct 26, 2019 5:00 PM (5.) Colchester United 4-1-3-2 2.955 3:1
17 Sat Nov 2, 2019 5:00 PM (7.) Salford City 3-5-2 3.947 1:2
18 9:45 PM (7.) Grimsby Town ppd.
19 Sat Nov 23, 2019 5:00 PM (10.) Oldham Athletic 4-4-2 double 6 3.748 0:1
20 Sat Dec 7, 2019 5:00 PM (11.) Bradford City 4-4-2 1:0
21 Sat Dec 14, 2019 5:00 PM (12.) Stevenage FC 4-3-2-1 3.556 1:1
22 Sat Dec 21, 2019 5:00 PM (12.) Morecambe FC 4-4-2 Diamond 2.161 2:1
23 Thu Dec 26, 2019 5:00 PM (13.) Exeter City 3-4-1-2 5.968 1:0
24 Sun Dec 29, 2019 5:00 PM (14.) Leyton Orient 4-4-2 Diamond 4.447 1:1
25 Wed Jan 1, 2020 4:00 PM (13.) Cheltenham Town 4-4-2 Diamond 3.913 1:1
26 9:45 PM (14.) Carlisle United ppd.
27 Sat Jan 11, 2020 4:00 PM (15.) Scunthorpe United 3-1-4-2 3.001 1:2
28 Sat Jan 18, 2020 4:00 PM (11.) Swindon Town 3-1-4-2 4.981 2:0
29 Sat Jan 25, 2020 5:00 PM (11.) Leyton Orient 4-1-3-2 5.084 2:1
30 Tue Jan 28, 2020 9:45 PM (11.) Macclesfield Town 4-4-2 Diamond 3.354 1:0
31 Sat Feb 1, 2020 5:00 PM (11.) Plymouth Argyle 3-4-3 1:0
32 Sat Feb 8, 2020 5:00 PM (12.) Cambridge United 4-4-2 Diamond 3.336 0:1
33 Tue Feb 11, 2020 9:45 PM (13.) Walsall FC 4-2-3-1 3.049 0:0
34 Sat Feb 15, 2020 5:00 PM (13.) Mansfield Town 4-2-3-1 1:0
35 5:00 PM (16.) Bradford City -:-
36 5:00 PM Oldham Athletic -:-
37 5:00 PM Morecambe FC -:-
38 5:00 PM Stevenage FC -:-
39 9:45 PM Crawley Town -:-
40 5:00 PM Colchester United -:-
41 5:00 PM Salford City -:-
42 5:00 PM Grimsby Town -:-
43 5:00 PM Crewe Alexandra -:-
44 5:00 PM Forest Green Rovers -:-
45 5:00 PM Port Vale FC -:-
46 5:00 PM Northampton Town -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 9, 2019 5:00 PM Grimsby Town 3-5-2 2.086 1:1
First Round Replay Wed Nov 20, 2019 9:45 PM Grimsby Town 3-5-2 flat 2.053 2:0
Second Round Fri Nov 29, 2019 9:55 PM Maldon & Tiptree FC 3-4-1-2 1.876 0:1
Third Round Sat Jan 4, 2020 2:31 PM Millwall FC 4-2-3-1 6.009 3:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Aug 13, 2019 9:45 PM Gillingham FC 3-4-1-2 1.996 3:6 on pens
Second Round Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:45 PM West Ham United 4-4-2 double 6 6.382 0:2
Table section League Two 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
13 Walsall FC 34 -11 43
14 Crawley Town 34 -1 41
15 Grimsby Town 32 -2 41
16 Newport County 31 0 40
17 Leyton Orient 34 -9 38
18 Oldham Athletic 34 -15 37
19 Scunthorpe United 33 -9 36

Matches