For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Sheffield Wednesday

Squad size: 21

Average age: 27,9

Foreigners: 10  47,6 %

National team players: 3

Stadium: Hillsborough  39.859 Seats

Current transfer record: +4,30 mil. €

Sheffield Wednesday
Championship
League level: EnglandSecond Tier
Table position: 16
In league since: 8 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HCharlton Athletic ABristol City
HMillwall FC ABarnsley FC ABirmingham City HNottingham Forest
AWigan Athletic ALuton Town HReading FC HDerby County HManchester City ABrentford FC HWest Bromwich Albion ASwansea City HPreston North End

Performance chart Championship 19/20

Record Championship 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 21 7 6 8 1,29 18:28 20.342
Away record 21 7 4 10 1,19 33:31 17.711
Overall balance 42 14 10 18 1,24 51:59 19.027
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 5:00 PM (16.) Reading FC 4-1-4-1 16.319 1:3
2 Sat Aug 10, 2019 5:00 PM (2.) Barnsley FC 4-3-3 Defending 28.028 2:0
3 Sat Aug 17, 2019 5:00 PM (1.) Millwall FC 4-2-3-1 15.017 1:0
4 Tue Aug 20, 2019 9:45 PM (6.) Luton Town 4-2-3-1 23.353 1:0
5 Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:00 PM (4.) Preston North End 4-2-3-1 15.715 2:1
6 Sat Aug 31, 2019 5:00 PM (7.) Queens Park Rangers 4-4-1-1 23.446 1:2
7 Sun Sep 15, 2019 2:00 PM (11.) Huddersfield Town 4-2-3-1 22.754 0:2
8 Sat Sep 21, 2019 5:00 PM (10.) Fulham FC 4-2-3-1 23.342 1:1
9 Sat Sep 28, 2019 5:00 PM (9.) Middlesbrough FC 4-4-2 double 6 22.075 1:4
10 Tue Oct 1, 2019 9:45 PM (7.) Hull City 4-4-2 double 6 11.590 1:0
11 Sat Oct 5, 2019 5:00 PM (9.) Wigan Athletic 4-1-4-1 22.753 1:0
12 Fri Oct 18, 2019 9:45 PM (8.) Cardiff City 4-2-3-1 22.486 1:1
13 Tue Oct 22, 2019 9:45 PM (8.) Stoke City 4-1-4-1 22.460 1:0
14 Sat Oct 26, 2019 2:30 PM (3.) Leeds United 4-4-2 double 6 27.516 0:0
15 Sat Nov 2, 2019 5:00 PM (5.) Blackburn Rovers 4-1-4-1 14.147 2:1
16 Sat Nov 9, 2019 5:00 PM (7.) Swansea City 4-4-2 double 6 23.073 2:2
17 Sat Nov 23, 2019 5:00 PM (8.) West Bromwich Albion 4-2-3-1 25.566 2:1
18 Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:45 PM (9.) Birmingham City 4-2-3-1 22.059 1:1
19 Sat Nov 30, 2019 2:30 PM (10.) Charlton Athletic 4-4-2 double 6 18.338 1:3
20 Sat Dec 7, 2019 5:00 PM (9.) Brentford FC 4-4-2 double 6 22.475 2:1
21 Wed Dec 11, 2019 9:45 PM (6.) Derby County 4-4-2 26.203 1:1
22 Sat Dec 14, 2019 5:00 PM (8.) Nottingham Forest 4-4-2 28.002 0:4
23 Sun Dec 22, 2019 2:00 PM (5.) Bristol City 4-4-2 23.180 1:0
24 Thu Dec 26, 2019 5:00 PM (3.) Stoke City 4-4-2 25.359 3:2
25 Sun Dec 29, 2019 5:00 PM (4.) Cardiff City 4-2-3-1 25.385 1:2
26 Wed Jan 1, 2020 5:00 PM (6.) Hull City 4-4-2 double 6 24.842 0:1
27 Sat Jan 11, 2020 5:00 PM (8.) Leeds United 4-1-4-1 36.422 0:2
28 Sat Jan 18, 2020 5:00 PM (6.) Blackburn Rovers 4-1-4-1 23.504 0:5
29 Tue Jan 28, 2020 9:45 PM (10.) Wigan Athletic 4-4-2 9.759 2:1
30 Sat Feb 1, 2020 5:00 PM (11.) Millwall FC 4-4-2 23.052 0:0
31 Sat Feb 8, 2020 3:30 PM (11.) Barnsley FC 4-2-3-1 17.789 1:1
32 Wed Feb 12, 2020 9:45 PM (11.) Luton Town 3-5-2 10.001 1:0
33 Sat Feb 15, 2020 5:00 PM (12.) Reading FC 4-2-3-1 22.199 0:3
34 Sat Feb 22, 2020 5:00 PM (12.) Birmingham City 5-4-1 22.120 3:3
35 Wed Feb 26, 2020 9:45 PM (12.) Charlton Athletic 4-4-2 double 6 21.370 1:0
36 Sat Feb 29, 2020 5:00 PM (12.) Derby County 4-4-2 double 6 25.148 1:3
37 Sat Mar 7, 2020 5:00 PM (12.) Brentford FC 4-4-1-1 12.273 5:0
38 Sat Jun 20, 2020 5:00 PM (15.) Nottingham Forest 3-5-2 x 1:1
39 Sun Jun 28, 2020 2:00 PM (15.) Bristol City 3-5-2 x 1:2
40 Wed Jul 1, 2020 9:45 PM (13.) West Bromwich Albion 3-5-2 x 0:3
41 Sun Jul 5, 2020 2:00 PM (13.) Swansea City 3-5-2 x 2:1
42 Wed Jul 8, 2020 9:45 PM (15.) Preston North End 3-1-4-2 1:3
43 5:00 PM (16.) Queens Park Rangers -:-
44 9:45 PM Huddersfield Town -:-
45 5:00 PM Fulham FC -:-
46 9:30 PM Middlesbrough FC -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Sat Jan 4, 2020 5:01 PM Brighton & Hove Albion 4-1-4-1 20.349 0:1
Fourth Round Fri Jan 24, 2020 10:00 PM Queens Park Rangers 4-4-2 double 6 11.871 1:2
Fifth Round Wed Mar 4, 2020 9:45 PM Manchester City 3-5-2 20.995 0:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Second Round Wed Aug 28, 2019 9:45 PM Rotherham United 4-4-2 double 6 8.679 0:1
Third Round Tue Sep 24, 2019 9:45 PM Everton FC 4-4-2 double 6 21.485 0:2
Table section Championship 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
13 Reading FC 42 5 53
14 Queens Park Rangers 42 -7 53
15 Wigan Athletic 42 -7 53
16 Sheffield Wednesday 42 -8 52
17 Birmingham City 42 -15 49
18 Middlesbrough FC 42 -11 47
19 Huddersfield Town 42 -14 47

Matches